Sleep Deprivation

No, I am not sleep deprived because I have to lull my little ones to sleep. In fact, they are all soundly sleeping while I am typing in these words. The only sound I hear is the whirring of the AC and the clicking sound of the keys in my laptop. I wish I can say I am sleep deprived because Jojo wants me to carry him and dance around the house until he sleeps. I am sleep deprived because I cannot simply sleep if I don’t go to bed by 10 in the evening. How does that sound? I am now insomniac? My friends would be laughing at this. I swear I would be the last person in the their mind to ‘contract’ insomnia. I know- I use to catch up on any missed sleep the entire week. And here I am today- having trouble sleeping if I don’t go to bed by 10. It’s almost 11 and I don’t feel sleepy anymore. Blame it on reading other people’s blogs (interesting ones though!). So, am I really ‘that’ old to start suffering from insomnia?

*******************************
post script- here is the blog entry that started my reading marathon. Why is this article so true?! For all the women in the world- speak up! hehehe…

Leave a Reply

