Missing my Hometown

I was viewing Google Earth and found some nice pictures of my hometown. It’s downloadable for free so I’m posting it here. It has a sentimental value because it’s the same sight that I use to see everytime I jog on the hills above our village. There’s a breathtaking view of the whole city (it’s not a mega city though- and yes, it still has clean air, at least in my part of the city) and the spot is just less than a mile from my parent’s house. I use to jog early in the morning in time for the sunrise to illuminate my sleepy village and the whole bustling city. I love the place because it has rolling hills and free fruits from fruit trees planted by some kind old grandpas and grandmas. I use to invite my high school friends up the hills. And by the way, it has a cold knee deep spring. Hmmm, I wonder what happened to that spring. I’m not sure if it’s still there. Once, on our Biology class, a few friends went to that spring and gathered snake skin, obviously its owner just molted.

                                          cdo_highridge.jpg

3 thoughts on “Missing my Hometown

  1. Hello TNP 🙂

    Yes, I did check your blog collaboration.. It’s really a WONDERFUL idea! I’d love to read more collaborations with AM…

Leave a Reply

